Save the current view

You can save a set of specific Map View settings for a map as a Saved Map View. A saved map view includes the current expand / collapse state for all topics, the zoom factor, and the map's current filter and show/hide state. Map Views are saved when the map is saved, and will be available the next time you use this map. You can designate a saved view as the default view for the map. The map will be displayed in the default view whenever it is opened.

Create a saved view

  1. Adjust the Level of Detail, Filter, and Zoom settings to achieve the desired map view.

  2. On the View tab, in the Document Views group, click the Map Views arrow, and then click Save View.

  3. Enter the name for the new saved view and click OK.

To replace an existing view with the current view, use the same name to save it.

Use a saved view

Manage saved views

  1. On the View tab, in the Document Views group, click the Map View arrow, and then click Map Views to see the list of views you have saved.

  1. Click Close when you are finished.